top of page
By the Rivers Piedra I Sat Down & Wept - Paulo Coelho

By the Rivers Piedra I Sat Down & Wept - Paulo Coelho

By The River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept is the first book in Paulo Coelho's famous trilogy called and On the Seventh Day. The other two parts are Veronika Decides to Die and The Devil and Miss Prym. The trilogy is based on the story of an ordinary person who experiences various extraordinary things in the duration of a week. The title of this novel is taken from an incipit available in the bible. It is a story that is basically about love but has various rituals from paganism. It is a book that informs readers about female divinity. The book tells the story of Pilar, an independent young woman who becomes frustrated with the daily grind of university life and sets out on a journey to look for the meaning of life. and soon Pilar meets a friend, who happens to be her childhood sweetheart but is now a spiritual leader, healer and miracle worker. and soon they go on a journey together, through the French Pyrenees in their search for the true meaning of life. The story continues in a small village near the River Piedra, where the adolescent love between Pilar and her childhood friend blooms once again. By The River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept is a book that shows the importance of love. The book was published in 2006 by Harper and is available in paperback. Key Features: It is a book that tells readers about importance of love and how it is not an hindrance to one's dreams. It tells the story about a journey, filled with emotions and conflicts, as Pilar searches for the true meaning in life.

  • Product Description


    Publisher‎Harper; Latest edition (20 March 2006)


    Paperback‎224 pages



    Item Weight‎170 g

    Dimensions‎12.9 x 1.5 x 19.8 cm

    Country of Origin‎United Kingdom

₹399.00 Regular Price
₹199.50Sale Price
bottom of page